Home » About Us » Staff


The Senior Leadership Team

Interim Head Master Mr J R Jones, LVO, BEd (Oxon)
Deputy Head Mr K Wills, BSc (Hons), PGCE

Head of Lower School

Mrs E Adriano, BA (Hons), PGCE, PGDip

Assistant Head – Pastoral (Upper School)

Head of Art

Miss L Squire BA (Hons), PGCE

Assistant Head -Academic (Upper School)

Maths Teacher, Boys Games

Mr I Nicholas BA (Hons) QTS

Business Director

Clerk to the Governors

Mrs K Chorley, LLB (Hons), FCA

Academic Staff

Modern Foreign Languages Mrs C Alderson, Licence en Langues Etrangères GTP
Year 2 Form Teacher Mrs G Amankwah, BEd, QTS
Head of Lower School Physical Education Mrs L Barlow, BEd
Year 2 Form Teacher Mrs N Edwards, BA (Hons), PGCE

Head of  Computing

Year 8 Form Tutor

Head of Rodney House

Mrs C Emmerson-Smith, BEd (Hons)
Part-time Teacher Mrs K Evans, BA (Hons), QTS
Reception Form Teacher Mrs J Evans, BA (Hons), MA, PGCE

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Year 6 Form Tutor

Ms M Flieger, Staatsexamen in English and Linguistics
Head of Science Mr C R Foran, BA (Mod Hons), HDipEd (Hons)
SEND Tutor Mrs G Furnell, NVQ3 in CCL+D

Head of Design Technology

Year 8 Form Tutor

Mr D Giani, BSc (Hons), PG Dip, GTP

Head of Humanities

Mrs E Goble, BA (Hons), AKC, PGCE

Year 3 Form Tutor

Girls’ Games

Miss C Hewson, BSc (Hons), PGCE

Year 5 Teacher

Co-ordinator of Girls’ Games (Years 3-8)

Mrs Z James, BSc (Hons), PGCE

SEND Co-ordinator


Ms G Kenworthy-Brown, GMus, PGCE

Year 4 Teacher

(maternity cover)

Mrs M Learmont BA (Oxon), PGCE


Head of Religious Studies


The Revd F Lee, BA, BTh, MA
Ballet Miss L Longato, ARAD, CBTS, RTS

Director of Sport

Year 6 Form Tutor

Mr H Mitchell, BSc (Hons) QTS

Year 3 Teacher

SEN Tutor

Mrs R Mitchell, BA (Hons) QTS
Year 1 Form Teacher Miss S Moorst, BSc (Hons), PGCE, Cert Ed TEFL
Nursery Teacher

Mrs T  Novelli, Higher Education Diploma (South Africa)

Diploma in Specialised Education (Remedial)

Swimming Teacher

Boarding House Parent

Mrs A Onions, BSc (Hons), STA

Head of Latin

Boarding House Parent

Boys’ Games

Mr J Onions, BA (Hons), MEd, PGCE
Head of Maths Mrs H Padam, BSc (Hons), PGCE, MA

Part-time French Teacher


Ms J Pickering, BA (Hons)
Reception Form Teacher Mrs L Pollock, BEd (Hons), Montessori Teaching Diploma
Lower School SENCO Mrs H Powell, BEd

Year 5 Teacher

Assessment Coordinator

Boys’ Games

Mr P Roberts, BA (Comb Hons), PGCE, Post Grad Dip Law

Deputy to Head of Lower School

Year 2 Form Teacher

Mrs S Saunders, BA (Hons) QTS (Hons)

History Co-ordinator

Year 6 Form Tutor

Mrs K Tombs, BA (Hons), PGCE, PGCE Sport & Leisure
SEND Tutor Mrs C Unger, Montessori Training, Level 7 Diploma Specialist SpLD Assessor
Part-time Girls’ Games Teacher (maternity cover) Ms E Walsh BA (Hons)
SEND Tutor Mrs L Ward, BSc (Hons), PGCSp Educ

Year 4 Form Tutor

Boys’ Games Teacher

Head of Vindictive House

Mr R Wilson, BA (Hons) QTS

Head of English,

Year 8 Form Tutor

Mrs C  Woodrow, BEd (Hons)

Head of PE

Year 7 Form Tutor

Head of Victory House

Mr P Wright, BSc (Hons), PGCE
Sports Assistant Mrs M D’Amaro
Year 4 Teaching Assistant Mrs M Ghafadgi BA (Hons)
Lower School Teaching Assistants Miss K Brown, Mrs T Cheng, Miss D Coulthard, Mrs L Flanagan, Mr A Hepburn, Miss S Martinez Asensio, Ms J Robbens, Mrs C Smith, Mrs K Tatko, Miss A Taylor,  Mrs N Wainwright
Graduate Assistants

Mr O Cutriss, BMus (Hons), ATCL

Miss H Jones BA

Mr B Svenson, BSc  (Hons)

Music Department

Director of Music Mr J Wilkinson, BA (Hons), PGDip (Voice), PGCE

Instrumental Teachers

Piano and singing Mr B Alden, MMus, BA (Hons)
Singing Miss M Allan
Orchestral Percussion Mr T Barry, GGSM
Piano Mr L Bond BA, ARCO
Singing and piano Ms C Bowler-Reed, BA (Hons)
Singing and brass Mr T Carleston DipHE
Piano and Composing Mr N Cartwright BA (Hons), LTCL, MA(Ed)
Piano, singing, music theatre Mr J Cordell, BMus (Hons), PGDip
Violin and string orchestra Mr P Davis, LRAM, Prof  Cert RAM
Oboe and Piano Mr L Frankel, LRAM, ARCM, Cert Adv Stud (GSM)
Piano Mrs K Frayling, MMus (Hons), RCM, PG Dip, RCM, Dip RCM
Guitar Mr M Maunder, MI Dip LTCL
Brass Mr A Stead, MMus
Violin Ms L van Ments, GMus (RNCM), PGDip, RNCM
‘Cello and piano Ms S Whale, LRAM
Woodwind Mr A Whennell
Brass Mr P Widgery, BA (Oxon), DipNCOS
Drum Kit Mr S Wyndham


Director of the Chapel Music Mr J Vivian, MA, FRCO
Assistant Director of Music Mr L Bond, BA, ARCO
Organ Scholar Miss L Morrell, BA
Choristers’ Vocal Coaches

Miss A Morrison

Mr B Alden

Administrative Staff

Business Director &

Clerk to the Council

Mrs K Chorley, LLB (Hons), FCA
PA to Head Master Mrs S Wall
Registrar Ms A De Vally-King
Assistant Bursar Mr B Hooker
Book-keeping Assistant Mrs B Lewis-Weedon
Maintenance Manager Mr R Wall, City & Guilds Stage II OH, NP, SCC NP NCH
Maintenance Assistant Mr P Sharp
Security Officer Mr R Daniel
Catering Manager Ms A Rosser
School Secretary Mrs S Hope
School Administrator Mrs S Butt, MSc
Marketing Manager Mrs C Davis ACIM
Marketing Administrator Mrs M Sandall, BA (Hons), PG Sec Linguist
Librarian Ms J Pickering, BA (Hons)​

Health and Welfare

Medical Officer Dr E Harrison, MBBS BSc MRCS MRCGP
House Parents Mr & Mrs J Onions
Boarding Assistant Mrs C Leleu
Senior Matron Miss K Mason
Matron Mrs Y Judge
Lunchtime Supervisor Mrs R Mansbridge
Pastoral Committee

Miss L Squire

Mrs E Adriano

Mr J Onions

Father F Lee

The Senior Leadership Team



St George's School Windsor